Game Developer's Choice Awards, tutte le nominations

Come ogni anno, durante la Game Developers Conference si terranno anche i Game Developer's Choice Awards, premiazione ai migliori giochi dell'anno passato istituita dall'International Game Developers Association: sono state annunciate le nominations, che vi riportiamo di seguito.

Game of the Year Battlefield 1942 (Digital Illusions) Grand Theft Auto: Vice City (Rockstar North) Metroid Prime (Retro Studios) Neverwinter Nights (BioWare Corp.) Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell (Ubi Soft Montreal)

Original Game Character of the Year Blinx from Blinx the Time Sweeper Ratchet from Ratchet and Clank Rau from The Mark of Kri Sam Fischer from Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Sly Cooper from Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus

Rookie Studio of the Year Arkane Studios for Arx Fatalis Day 1 Studios for MechAssault Gas Powered Games for Dungeon Siege Pipeworks Software for Godzilla: Destroy All Monsters Melee Retro Studios for Metroid Prime

Excellence in Audio GTA Team for sound design in Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Rich Briggs, Latch Brothers, Takayuki Kawagoe, Noah Musler, Hideki Naganuma and Fumitaka Shibata for sound design in Jet Set Radio Future EA Sound Studio for sound effects in Medal of Honor: Allied Assault Metroid Team for sound effects in Metroid Prime Andrew Boyd, Chris Hegstrom and Robb Mills for composition in The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

Excellence in Game Design Romain de Waubert de Genlis for game design in Battlefield 1942 GTA Team for game design in Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Metroid Team for game design in Metroid Prime Satoru Iwata, Yoshiaki Koizumi, Shigeru Miyamoto, Takashi Tezuka and Kenta Usui for game design in Super Mario Sunshine Splinter Cell Team leaders for game design in Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell

Excellence in Level Design Metroid Team for level design in Metroid Prime Brian Allgeier, Mark Cerny, Lesley Mathieson and Colin Munson for level design in Ratchet & Clank Brendan McNamara, Chun Wah Kong and the SCEE Design Team for level design in The Getaway François Pelland and Team for level design in Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Pancho Eekels, Dave Ewing and James Schmalz for level design in Unreal Tournament 2003

Excellence in Programming Mike Biddlecombe, Scott Bilas, Bartosz Kijanka, James Loe, Eric Tams and Chad Queen for programming in Dungeon Siege Metroid Team for programming in Metroid Prime Mark Brockington, Scott Greig, Jason Knipe, Don Moar and Don Yakielashek for network programming in Neverwinter Nights Antoine Dodens and Team for graphics programming in Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell WarCraft III Team for programming in Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos

Excellence in Visual Arts Jonathan Chey, Ken Levine and Team for art direction in Freedom Force Shinji Hashimoto and Tetsuya Nomura for art direction in Kingdom Hearts Hokyo Lim, Suzanne Kaufman, Dev Madan, Augie Pagan and Karin Yamagiwa for art direction in Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus Nicolas Cantin, Frédérick Gagné and Benoit Sokal for art direction in Syberia Jay Beard, Erik Medina, Jeff Merghart , Dan Mueller and Tim Neveu for animation in The Mark of Kri

Excellence in Writing Denis Dyack and Ken McCulloch for writing in Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem GTA Team for writing in Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Lukas Kure and Dan Vavra for writing in Mafia: The City of Lost Heaven Craig Hubbard and Team for writing in No One Lives Forever 2: A Spy In H.A.R.M.S. Way Clint Hocking and JT Petty for writing in Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell

I vincitori saranno annunciati il prossimo 6 Marzo.